Ohio Daybook

Associated Press Ohio Daybook for Friday, Jan. 27.

The daybook is for planning purposes only and is not intended for publication or broadcast. You should verify any event you plan to cover.

Please keep the AP in mind when news develops. The Columbus bureau is reachable at 614-885-2727. Send daybook items to apcolumbus@ap.org.


Friday, Jan. 27 8:00 AM Ohio Bureau of Workers Compensation (BWC) Board of Directors meeting

Location: William Green Bldg, 30 W. Spring St, Columbus, OH Columbus https://www.ohiobwc.com/ https://twitter.com/OhioBWC

Contacts: Melissa Vince BWC Media Relations Manager melissa.vince@bwc.state.oh.us 1 614 466 2956


Friday, Jan. 27 9:00 AM Webcast

Location: TBD http://investor.scotts.com/phoenix.zhtml?c=98364&p=irol-irhome https://twitter.com/MiracleGro

Contacts: Jim King Scotts Miracle-Gro Co Investor Relations jim.king@scotts.com 1 937 578 5622


Friday, Jan. 27 10:30 AM Dem Sen. Sherrod Brown highlights blueprint to rebuild infrastructure and create jobs – Democratic Sen. Sherrod Brown joins Youngstown, OH Mayor John McNally, Mercy Hospital’s Don Koenig, Youngstown State University’s Mike Hripko, and Eastgate Regional Council of Governments’ Jim Kinnick for a press conference to highlight the proposed Youngstown Smar2t Corridor project as he outlines a framework to rebuild and repair the nation’s infrastructure while creating millions of construction jobs

Location: Youngstown State University, 229 East Front Street, Youngstown, OH Youngstown brown.senate.gov https://twitter.com/SenSherrodBrown

Contacts: Jennifer Donohue Office of Sen. Sherrod Brown jennifer_donohue@brown.senate.gov 1 202 224 3978 Rachel Petri Office of Sen. Sherrod Brown Rachel_Petri@brown.senate.gov


Friday, Jan. 27 3:05 PM Otterbein University hosts pianist and composer Joel Hoffman – Otterbein University Department of Music host guest composer and pianist, Joel Hoffman, for a lecture and a recital. The lecture is titled ‘Some thoughts on the art of composing’ (3:05 PM EST), with the recital after (8:00 PM EST)

Location: Battelle Fine Arts Center, 170 W. Park St., Westerville, OH http://otterbein.edu/ https://twitter.com/otterbein

Contacts: Jennifer Hill Otterbein University jhill@otterbein.edu 1 614 823 1284


Friday, Jan. 27 – Saturday, Jan. 28 Ohio Farmers Union 83rd Annual Convention

Location: Columbus Airport Marriott, 1375 N Cassady Ave, Columbus, OH Columbus https://ohfarmersunion.org/

Contacts: Ron Sylvester Ron Sylvester Communications rcs@ronsylvester.com 1 614 314 9218


Friday, Jan. 27 – Sunday, Jan. 29 Progressive International Motorcycle Show

Location: International Exposition Center, 1 I-X Center Dr, Cleveland, OH Cleveland http://www.motorcycleshows.com https://twitter.com/MotorcycleShows

Contacts: Jannelle Grigsby UBM Advanstar media jgrigsby@advanstar.com 1 310 857 9020


Saturday, Jan. 28 1:00 PM Columbus City Councilmember Michael Stinziano holds January Community Hours event

Location: Tim Hortons, 60 N. Wilson Road, Columbus, OH Columbus http://www.columbus.gov/ https://twitter.com/ColumbusCouncil

Contacts: Stephanie Megas City of Columbus 1 614 645 8311


Sunday, Jan. 29 – Monday, Jan. 30 NAPICS North America Pizza and Ice Cream Show

Location: Greater Columbus Convention Center, Columbus, OH Columbus http://www.napics.com/ https://twitter.com/NAPICS

Contacts: Debra Seiple NAPICS Trade Show Manager dseiple@ohiorestaurant.org 1 877 265 7469


Keywords: Daybook, Ohio