Delaware post selects trooper and dispatcher of the year


Ohio State Highway Patrol Trooper Ryan M. May has been selected 2015 Trooper of the Year at the Delaware post.

Meanwhile, patrol dispatcher Kristina Jones has been selected for the 2015 Ohio State Highway Patrol Telecommunications Award at the Delaware dispatch center.

The selection of May is in recognition of outstanding service during 2015 at the Delaware post, officials said. Fellow trooper and supervisors stationed at Delaware chose May based on leadership abilities, professional ethics, courteous treatment of others, enthusiastic work attitude, and cooperation with supervisors, peers and the public.

May was selected for the Columbus district’s Trooper of the Year Award and is now in contention for the State Trooper of the Year Award which will be announced at a later date.

The selection of Jones is also in recognition of outstanding service during 2015 at the Delaware dispatch center, officials said. Post management, troopers, dispatchers and communications technicians chose Jones based on technical job knowledge and ability, enthusiastic work attitude, teamwork, and prompt and courteous response to the public’s requests for information and assistance.

May joined the patrol in 2012 and has served at the Delaware post. Originally from London, Ohio, May is a graduate of West Jefferson High School.

Jones joined the Highway Patrol in 1994. Originally from Delaware, she is a graduate of St. Francis DeSales High School and The Ohio State University.

May lives in Delaware. Jones and her son, Joshua, live in Delaware.

May May

Jones Jones

Information in this story provided by the Delaware post of the Ohio State Highway Patrol.

No posts to display