Olentangy’s Ethan Grunkemeyer fights for extra yardage during a showdown against Olentangy Berlin earlier this fall in Delaware. Grunkemeyer, who threw for more than 3,500 yards to go with 39 touchdowns, is the All-Delaware County Offensive Player of the Year. Olentangy Berlin’s Aiden Eviston is the Defensive Player of the Year while Mark Nori nabbed Coach of the Year honors for leading the Bears to their second straight OCC-Cardinal Division crown.

Ben Stroup | The Gazette

The 2023 All-Delaware County football teams

First-team offense

Quarterbacks: Ethan Grunkemeyer (Olentangy), Jake Lowman (Delaware Hayes). Running backs: Nate Severs (Big Walnut), Mason Ziegler (Olentangy Berlin). Receivers: Austin Koslow (Delaware Hayes), Jackson Wiley (Olentangy), Matt Hall (Buckeye Valley). Tight end: Gavin Grover (Olentangy). Linemen: Dom Giannetto (Olentangy Berlin), Chase Selhorst (Olentangy), Eli Hall (Big Walnut), Kaden Shannon (Buckeye Valley). Kicker: Spencer Conrad (Olentangy Berlin).

First-team defense

Backs: Garrett Stover (Big Walnut), Treyton Schroeder (Olentangy Orange), Angelo Johnson (Olentangy Berlin), Kaden Gebhardt (Olentangy). Linebackers: Austin Stamp (Olentangy Liberty), Aiden Eviston (Olentangy Berlin), Logan Frye (Delaware Hayes). Linemen: Ahmed Tounkara (Olentangy Berlin), Daniel Stephens (Olentangy), Parker McDaniels (Olentangy Berlin), Connor Dutton (Delaware Hayes).

Offensive Player of the Year: Ethan Grunkemeyer (Olentangy)

Defensive Player of the Year: Aiden Eviston (Olentangy Berlin)

Coach of the Year: Mark Nori (Olentangy Berlin)

Second-team offense

Quarterbacks: Harrison Brewster (Olentangy Berlin), Andrew Leonard (Olentangy Liberty). Running backs: Gavin Brinkmoeller (Delaware Hayes), Garrett Slater (Buckeye Valley). Receivers: Andrew Leech (Olentangy), Wilson Roberts (Olentangy Liberty), Marcus Hemphill (Buckeye Valley). Tight end: Garrett Brown (Delaware Hayes). Linemen: Kyle Davis (Olentangy), Matt Von Almen (Big Walnut), Josh Jones (Delaware Hayes), Micah Krenek (Olentangy). Kicker: Cooper Goble (Delaware Hayes).

Second-team defense

Backs: Justin Matthews (Delaware Hayes), Will Bartley (Olentangy), Brody Hatfield (Big Walnut), Bennett Arend (Olentangy Berlin). Linebackers: Will Beinecke (Olentangy), Zach Caudill (Olentangy Berlin), Brock Fisher (Olentangy Orange), Tyson Flynn (Delaware Hayes). Linemen: Jacob Biros (Olentangy Liberty), Aidan Ballard (Big Walnut), Kevin Porter (Olentangy).

Honorable Mention

Jake Struck (Olentangy Liberty), Landon Froehlich (Buckeye Valley), Levi Davis (Olentangy Orange), Alex Deschene (Olentangy Orange), Cam Cole (Olentangy Liberty), Toby Gage (Olentangy Liberty), Carter Musgrove (Olentangy Orange), Will Bartley (Olentangy), Kobe Sharpe (Olentangy Orange), Josh Russell (Delaware Hayes), Ryan Elliot (Big Walnut), Justin Gneiting (Big Walnut), Eli Helton (Big Walnut), Sawyer Russell (Big Walnut), Nathan Huss (Buckeye Valley), Alejandro Aguilar (Olentangy Berlin), Andy Urda (Olentangy), Preston Flinn (Olentangy), Joe Beaumier (Olentangy Berlin), Omar Jah (Olentangy), Josh Gavin (Olentangy Berlin), Jaxson Smith (Delaware Hayes), Gavin Gentner (Buckeye Valley), Cameron Grout (Buckeye Valley), Jaxon Upper (Buckeye Valley), Austin Kawasaki (Big Walnut), Kyle Kline (Big Walnut), Gavin Shears (Delaware Hayes). Xavier Burton (Delaware Hayes), Riley Clarkson (Olentangy), Sam Uhlenhake (Olentangy), P.J. Harrison (Olentangy), Matthew Tobias (Olentangy), Cohen Weaver (Olentangy Orange), Terryn Thomas (Olentangy Orange).