County seeks 2 for zoning panel


Delaware County commissioners are seeking to appoint one member to fill an unexpired term and one alternate member to the county’s Rural Zoning Commission.

The zoning commission consists of five members who serve five-year terms and two alternates also serving five-year terms.

Applicants should be residents of the unincorporated area of the county included in the zoned area (Marlboro, Radnor and Thompson townships). The term for the new member will expire on Dec. 31, 2020, and the alternate’s term will expire on Dec. 31, 2019.

Interested individuals can obtain a board appointment application through the county commissioners’ office by:

• Picking up an application at the office, 101 N. Sandusky St.

• Calling the office at 740-833-2120 to have an application sent.

• Printing an application off the county website at and mailing it to the office.

Applications must be returned to the office no later than 4:30 p.m. April 26.

Staff Report

Information for this story was provided by Delaware County.

No posts to display